Belfry Steakhouse reviews

Reviews

  •   I’ve had many steaks in many different restaurants. Tonight was quite simply the best. Truly wonderfulMore

    thumb James H
    2/24/2018

      Went here after seeing good reviews on here and was not let down, great service from Natasha and we both enjoyed a very nice fillet steak and bottle of Rioja. Would definitely visit again.

    thumb jamesvmarsden
    9/09/2018

      Booked a table for 2 on a Saturday evening. Ordered a fillet and sirloin steak both cooked to how we asked and to perfection, best steak we’ve had in a long time, and the chunky chips were fab too! A great dining experience and Rebecca,...More

    thumb KikiDee509
    9/22/2018
  •   We had a fantastic time at the Belfrey, we had a party of 20 and everyone enjoyed the food, all of the steaks were cooked as requested, the staff Chloe, Moany & Alfie, were great, they couldn’t do enough for us. Thank you for you...More

    thumb Beckiebood
    8/29/2018

      Was here with family and was very impressed with the food and service. Great beverage selection. Will be back !

    thumb Lovell C
    6/16/2018

      We arrived here unannounced, 15 minutes before food service ended, they were still so accommodating even at that time. Our mains arrived but unfortunately both were overdone. We felt awful complaining as the chef had more than likely had a long and busy service. We...More

    thumb AddzyD
    6/22/2018
  •   Had a fantastic meal tonight with my other half. The food was outstanding and the service was brilliant. Rebecca was our waitress and she couldn’t do more for us tonight. She was great 🙂 definitely be returning very soon!!!

    thumb Curiosity751908
    10/27/2018

      This was our second visit the first time we visited was March the restaurant was upstairs and due to them celebrating the restaurants birthday for the diners that joined them on the evening recieved a gift voucher for various offers. . We visited again on...More

    thumb Kelly G
    10/28/2018

      Lovely service with a smile but steak was cold lamb was burned and roast veg very disappointing. Sorry would not recommend

    thumb alisonWalsall
    11/04/2018

Other Reviews

  • I have to say it is by far the best steak we've ever had! The decor is very nice, great to see such a historic building brought back to life.

    Debbie Hume
  • This was my first visit and we were blown away. The steaks had such incredible flavour. Decadent desserts. Fabulous service and relaxed atmosphere. We will definitely be returning.

    Jamie Thomas
  • Friendly staff, beautiful food and such as cosy little hideaway! Nothing else like it in Derby.

    Claire Lambert
  • Food was excellent, incredibly friendly and charming staff and a lovely quaint hideaway. The steaks were cooked to perfection and so full of flavour! We will definitely be back.

    Suki Aplin
  • We thought the staff were impeccable and the restaurant was lovingly maintained and it’s no surprise they were shortlisted for an award. We will definitely be returning very soon.

    Derby Telegprah
  • With no hint of exaggeration, I can honestly say that this is the nicest meal The Man and I have had for quite a while. The Belfry Steakhouse is quickly going to become Derby's “must go to” eaterie; it is an extraordinary restaurant serving quality food in a historic venue with a team that want to ensure you have a perfect evening.

    Sticky Beak Blog
  • They certainly excel with their steaks and a good independent steakhouse is just what Derby needed. There was a great atmosphere throughout the evening and the interior is something different to the norm nowadays which really gives the place character and you get to soak up all of that history.

    Munching with Monet
  • Wow. We were so impressed with everything this evening. Beautiful steaks, sides and desserts. Lovely setting and fab service. Top marks all round. We'll definitely be back.

    Chris Smith
  • Cant keep away after going for the 1st time last week we are back again tonight and taking family . This restaurant is superb . Food is the best we've ate for a very long time and we eat out often . Attentive staff fab food and great atmosphere makes for my new favourite in Derby .. 5*

    Gillian Studdard